First Eight Set For U.S. Ryder Cup Team

FIRST EIGHT SET FOR U.S. RYDER CUP TEAM: The first eight berths have been earned on the 2012 U.S. Ryder Cup Team. The U.S. Points list was concluded at the end of play today, with these players set to compete against Europe at Medinah (Ill.) Country Club:

Tiger Woods (It will be his seventh Ryder Cup)

Bubba Watson (It will be his second straight Ryder Cup)

Jason Dufner (Ryder Cup debut)

Keegan Bradley (Ryder Cup debut)

Webb Simpson (Ryder Cup debut)

Zach Johnson (It will be his third Ryder Cup)

Matt Kuchar (It will be his second straight Ryder Cup)

Phil Mickelson (It will be his ninth straight Ryder Cup appearance, which sets the U.S. Team record for most consecutive appearances, and most all-time appearances)

U.S. Ryder Cup Team Captain Love will select the final four members of the Team on Sept. 4, and the 39th Ryder Cup will take place Sept. 28-30 at Medinah (Ill.) Country Club.

REMINDER OF RYDER CUP MEDIA CONFERENCE ON MONDAY: A reminder that U.S. Ryder Cup Team Captain Davis Love III will discuss the eight players who have secured berths on the 2012 U.S. Team on Monday. The media conference will be held at the Courtyard Charleston Waterfront, starting at 9 a.m.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.